It’s 3 years this month

… that I launched Mea for the first time.

West Mersea, early January 2019. The boat was put at a mooring and I spent a freeeezing night “babysitting” her, that is checking that she was not taking too much water and pumping it out. The cooker was not working. The diesel heater was not working. I lit the oil lamps but I did not know yet the trick for clean and odourless fumes (do a haircut to the wicks) and it was impossible to breathe them. Fortunately I took a small portable butane gaz camping burner with me, which I used both for cooking and heating.

The next day I sailed Mea around Mersea island to her then home port of Brightlingsea. Thanks Mea for these first three years!

PS> Mea is almost ready to be launched again. Next week hopefully.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com